91´«Ă˝

Information Technology

225 N Michigan Ave,
Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601
Toll free 800-545-2433
Direct line 312-944-6780
Fax 312-440-9374

Information Technology

Mission

The IT Department supports the technology services of ALA to its staff and membership by investigating new technology, providing training and support materials, and implementing hardware and software platforms that support ALA's Action and strategic direction goals.

Responsibilities

The IT Department offers advice, support, and maintenance in the areas of:

  • Web Services

  • Network Services

  • Telecommunication Services

  • Project Management

  • Database Administration

  • Technical Training

Member Volunteer Resources

ALA is fortunate to have many member volunteers who add content to our website at www.ala.org. The Content Management System for our website is Drupal 7. Online Learning is available to train our member volunteer content managers in Drupal in our Drupal Sandbox- http://www.ala.org/support/Drupal

Live training is available as a follow-up to the resources on our support site.  Please contact Patrick Harrington at 800-545-2433 x2461 to find out about the next remote training session.

Staff

Chief Information Technology Officer 
Rebecca Headrick - rheadrick@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 5873

 

Director of Infrastructure and Support
Sherri Vanyek - svanyek@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 2437

 

Director of Enterprise Applications
Shakir Akbari – sakbari@ala.org
(800) 545-4394, Ext. 5288

 

Technical Service Specialist 
Maribeth Chapman - mchapman@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 2460
 

Data and Reporting Analyst
Stan Kessler- skessler@ala.org  
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 2462

 

eStore Project Manager 
Nathan Strong nstrong@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 5863

 

Training Specialist
Patrick Harrington - pharrington@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 2461

 

Business Analyst 
Paige McLeod- pmcleod@ala.org
(800) 545-2433, Ext. 5835

Training & Staff Resources

Training and Staff Resources are now located at .